Stanford HCI Group

HCI Group Photo


Christina Wodtke · Diyi Yang · James Landay · Julie Stanford · Maneesh Agrawala · Michael Bernstein · Sean Follmer · Hari Subramonyam · Stu Card · Terry Winograd · Affiliated Faculty  · Students  · Visitors  · Alumni

co-conspirators  ·  Brown Center for Media Innovation  ·  Graphics  ·  Center for Computational Social Science  ·  OVAL Lab



Fridays 11am-12pm · Free & open to the public

Supported by the Stanford Computer Forum.


- "Sensorimotor Simulation of Redirected Reaching using Stochastic Optimal Feedback Control" and "Breaking Out of the Ivory Tower: A Large-scale Analysis of Patent Citations to HCI Research" both win Best Paper Awards at CHI 2023
- Professor Agrawala named an ACM Fellow
- Jury Learning: Integrating Dissenting Voices into Machine Learning Models wins Best Paper at CHI 2022
- Professor Bernstein and collaborators win the Patrick J. McGovern Tech for Humanity Prize
- Coupling Simulation and Hardware for Interactive Circuit Debugging wins Best Paper at CHI 2021
- Professor Follmer wins a Sloan Fellowship